Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Cary, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you so much for allowing us into the property early on thanksgiving. It made our visit perfect
Property
We had a wonderful holiday. Our stay at sea star was perfect!!!!! We would love to come back! We live surf city!
View Property: Sea Star 322
Bassett, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Pearl at Scotch Bonnet
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property
I just recently retired, and wanted to spend 2 weeks at the beach on vacation. We came to all oars in in early October, just after Hurricane Matthew came through. The property was in great shape, and looks like the Island was spared any significant damage. The house is spacious, and very well furnished. The kitchen has plenty of dishes and cook ware, and even is stocked with various spices and other staples, which people replenish as they are used. Kitchen is huge and inviting. All throughout the house there are decorations and various personal touches that makes you feel like a welcome guest at someones home, rather than just a customer. The location is perfect. Great views of the ocean from the back and ICW from the front. Its close enough to town to easily get to restaurants and shopping, but far enough way to be more remote and quieter. Beach access is less than 100 yards, and you cant get much closer unless you rent right on the beach for a higher rate. Decks on the front and back of the house gives a choice of views and sun/shade level for every part of the day.
Lakeview, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone is super friendly, knowledgable and helpful! The whole process of renting a vacation home was seamless. There was a hurricane in the forecast and the property manager called to check on us to make sure they would know our plans in order to help keep us safe. He also answered all of our questions which relaxed us tremendously.
Property
This property is a good value in a great location! Furnishings are comfortable, kitchen well stocked with quality items, comfy beds( I slept like a baby )and good water pressure with nice shower head for bathing. The outdoor furniture is good quality and nice for sitting. Washer and dryer nice and work well. Thoughtfully done which allows true rest and relaxation.
View Property: Holler (Downstairs)
Bristol , US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with your team. All our questions before our visit and during we're answered quickly. The team is very knowledgeable and friendly.
Property
We loved the house. As I said previously, the house has beautiful views. It was well equip with everything we needed and the surroundings were peaceful. It was the best vacation we've experienced!
View Property: The Pearl at Scotch Bonnet
Berkley, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2016
Property Manager
The owner was more than helpful with the linens and getting them to the house. He spoke to us like he wanted us there and offered help if we needed it.
Property
Our family was comfortable,it was like home away from home. The house was clean and well stocked with what we needed for our stay. We have already started planning next year's vacation for the area. And we have advised a few friends to come to the area and possibly use the same rental company. Thank you for giving us a wonderful experience, best one we've had in 6 years.
View Property: Island Time
Pfafftown, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and quick to respond to my emails.
Property
We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The long walks on the beach and around to the sound side were beautiful!
View Property: Serenity Point Coquina
Clemmons, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
They were quick to respond to questions and return phone calls. Very pleasant and patient in answering questions and in giving information.
Property
We have been coming to this property for several years for our family vacation. We always enjoy the beautiful beach house and beautiful beach!
View Property: Island Time
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hoot (Upstairs)
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and pleasant.
Property
By far the best beach accommodations I have ever experienced! This house had it all! The amenities section on the Starfish website did not come close to describing everything available at this home.
View Property: All Oars In (2244-1)
Summersville, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: x Sassy Sandcastle
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful answering questions.
Property
Loved the properity. Well kept and comfortable. It is apparent that the family who owns it also uses it. Great view of the ocean. Easy access to the beach area. Would stay there again.
View Property: Breeze In - Sea Star 212
Bolliong Green, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breeze In - Sea Star 212
Ijamsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Very knowledgeable and cordial.
Property
I love the Happy Lewis - it's my little piece of Heaven.
View Property: Happy Lewis
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: x Sassy Sandcastle
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful staff
Property
What a wonderful beach house Flamingo de la Playa is! Our family stayed at this house for a week - and you could not ask for a more comfortable spot. It is only about a 5 minute walk to the beach...so very convenient. All three of the bedrooms had very clean and comfortable beds, and the kitchen had everything we needed for fixing family meals and snacks. We enjoyed eating out on the covered porch most of the days. The outdoor shower was an added bonus so that we could rinse the sand off from our day at the beach. We definitely look forward to coming back next summer. We would definitely recommend this place for families and groups of friends as it is roomy, very clean, comfortable, and has everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable week.
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
No complaints.
Property
120 Scotch Bonnett provided the perfect opportunity for a well-needed beach weekend with friends. From the location, property amenities and decor, 120 Scotch Bonnett is a beach gem!
View Property: x Scotch Bonnet 120
Indian Trail, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
All members were helpful and knowledgeable. Candy was an exceptional.
Property
A+ Experience!
View Property: Beachy Keen
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Bryan, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sparrows Beach Nest
Surf City, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Pleasant
Property
Nice Clean Convenient
View Property: Flamingo de la Playa
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tahiti Sweetie
Berkeley, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandy Bottoms
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Point Coquina
Dover, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Pearl at Scotch Bonnet